sueladysims:

REBLOG if you  ❤️ the Sims-Community 

According to the current situation that our community is losing a space to be free in their creativity to write and create what we all love I came up with an idea how it could be possible that we can continue and do what we love.

Here is the thing. I love our Sims-Community so much that I thought it would be truly sad to lose all those wonderful CC-Creators, CC-Rebloggers  Storytellers etc. I gained new friends and met wonderful people it would be a shame to lose you guys. 

In real life am a Marketing Manager so this is my field of profession. I made a reservation for the domain simblrs.com. If you love the Sim-Community as much as I love. May you are able to contribute:

  1. Step: Reblog to let people know an idea is born
  2. Step: Spread the word tell all your Simblr-Friends 😉
  3. Step: Follow on Twitter for further updates, retweet!
  4. Step: If your profession is a creative one as mentioned below, join our team and be a part of something promising and great and this will be only for us – THE Sims-Community
  5. Step: Simmers who can contribute to making this project happen will be invited to Discord!
  6. Step: A patreon page will be set up where even if you can’t support with your profession but if you can you will be able to support us financially.
  7. Step: Further announcements will be done via Twitter and I will post here also some updates! 

If you love this idea as much as I do and you can contribute because in your real life you are either

  • Graphic designer
  • Programmer
  • Web/UI Designer
  • Web-App-Programmer
  • and so on

But please inbox and contact me only if you can and if you are willing really to help to make this project happen!

Let’s create a space where Simmers are free to share their stories, cc and more.

I wrote already a concept of how I picture this to be – similar to a site we all know =D. It will contain a bunch of sims-related content and I think this would be insanely cool to have something like this.

I will also set up a patreon page within the next few days, for those who are willing to support this idea financially. Make sure to follow on Twitter “simblrs” for further updates!

I did set up also a Discord called “simblrs” this will be the space where all the simmers can join who want and can contribute to making this project happen. You will need to tell me how you can imagine to contribute and be a part of this new “Simblrs Community” and you will be invited.

If you like the idea –
please REBLOG, REBLOG, REBLOG!

It would be dope if we can find people who are willing to join and create something we all love to do! If you want to tell me something which is not related to the things I wrote above simply drop a note in the comment section below.

So, let’s see how quick we can make this happen!

Beloved Simmie Simmers, I’m proud to be a part of such a great community!

Cheers,

Sue 

I was hoping someone would do this; the SimFileShare of Simblr blogging!

It’s a fantastic idea, and really what the community needs: a place we can all stay together and share our content without harassment from corporate censorship and garbage algorithm shenanigans.

There are sims forums aplenty, but even the uber-popular ones like MTS, GOS, TSR, etc. don’t really advocate freedom of agency and expression the way Tumblr does – scratch that: DID – either. They all have annoying admins warning/banning people over censorship, filesharing rules, language, hotlinking, uploading standards, necro-posting, and all the irritating effing blah blah blah that keeps simmers like me far away from them. I’m on Tumblr for a reason: I don’t want to be told how to play my game and how to share my content.

My Simblr allowed me to post what I wanted when I wanted how I wanted, and allowed for like-minded simmers to follow me, while the ones who aren’t interested or don’t like by my content can sod off. But we’re all still connected by the Tags, Finds Blogs, Mutuals, Reblogs and other visibility systems that identify us as part of the same gaming community we all know and love.

The magic of The Sims is that it’s an open sandbox that attracts players of all ages, youths and adults alike. When it comes to adult content, the un-modded game itself supports woohooing; dubious consent; mpreg (via alien insemination no less); LGBTQIA content;
“nectar“ and “pollen” and “bubble machines” and other suggestive substances; violence (mostly comedic, but some not so much),

and a whole host of things Tumblr’s suddenly having conniptions over, despite their claims otherwise. So I’m not really a fan of splitting content between a general site and an adult site, either, when The Sims is by its very nature toes/blurs the line between Teen and Mature ratings.
I’ve never really seen anyone get bent out of shape over adult content,
beyond folks urging people to tag properly (the most heinous offenders
often wind up blocked/ostracized by the community – because we can
monitor ourselves, tyvm, Tumblr – or are mocked on SimSecret).

 

So, basically, what I hope is that if a Simblr blogging platform is created, it maintains Freedom of Expression the way Tumblr used to, so we can share our content on our terms.

Leave a comment